• Suburb : BOWDEN 5007
  • Region : Adelaide
  • State : South Australia
  • Duration : 105 days
  • Arrive : 08-Aug-2023
  • Depart : 21-Nov-2023
  • Pet care required : Dogs
  • Special features : Wheelchair Access
  • Location : Public Transport, Supermarket, Restaurants


We are looking for someone to live in our spacious apartment home and care for our pomeranian dog for 3.5 months while we are away travelling. Our dog Mickey is quite nervous and does not manage well with lots of people in the apartment but there would be two bedrooms and bathrooms available and we would be happy to have one or two people. We would continue to have our fortnightly cleaning service if agreeable with the chosen housesitter. We would also cover all utility costs and provide wifi and streaming services. We have a number of plants for watering.

At 2kg, Mickey requires little exercise and is trained to sleep in a crate at night. He toilets on a tray which he accesses via a dog door to the balcony. You would need to be prepared to clean the tray about once per week, to clean up faeces daily and to generally ensure the area is kept clean. As a long-haired dog, Mickey needs brushing but this is a five-minute job about twice per week. He is likely to need a bath once or twice while we are away. Mickey also requires daily medication which he takes happily if wrapped in cheese!

The apartment is in the fabulous new Bowden area, adjacent to Plant 4 and Plant 3. A carpark space will be available but the apartment is very close to the tram running to Adelaide (free) and the Bowden railway station which is just 6 minutes from the city. Buses are also close by.

Contact Homeowner

Sorry, this assignment has been closed.