• Suburb : Owens Creek 4741
  • Region : Mackay
  • State : Queensland
  • Duration : 36 days
  • Arrive : 13-Dec-2019
  • Depart : 17-Jan-2020

Requirements

We are looking for house sitters for our small acreage in paradise. We are nestled in the mountains of the beautiful Pioneer Valley, with cows as the only neighbours, our property is a liveable 'shalace' with lovely kitchen and living space and a 'rustic' bathroom. Caravan is also welcome. We have a gorgeous rainforest creek with a glorious swimming hole, which is perfect for swimming in the warmth of summer. Our creek can get flooded (at most a few days) but we will park a car on the other side and we have an old land cruiser that is used as a creek crosser. You are welcome to use it when necessary.

We have two cats, Luna the farm rag doll and Ginger the farm boy and a beautiful dog named Summer. We also have chickens and cows (cows are low maintenance and paddock fed).

Comes with a rustic old fella (my dad) who lives in his own shed on the property, but is unable to care for the place when we are away. He does move the cattle to new paddocks. He restores old tractors and vintage engines and enjoys tinkering with his old 1930's Morris Tourer. He won’t bother you unless you are up for a chat.

Experience driving a tractor can help (to take bins out) however dad can take out with assistance to load the bins. We have a zero turn mower for mowing around about 3 acres. There is an orchard which will be full of fruit including lychees, mangoes, stone fruit, passion fruit and citrus. Eggs from the chooks. May be a little spraying that will need doing around the house yard to keep on top of weeds.

Contact Homeowner

Sorry, this assignment has been closed.