Assignment details

Location: Ngunnawal 2913

Region: Canberra

State: Australian Capital Territory

Duration: 5 days

Dates: 22-Mar-2018 - 26-Mar-2018

Requirements: We have a small low maintenance house in Ngunnawal with two dogs, Oscar (Maltese, 15 yo) and Bindi (rescue Greyhound, 4 yo), who are both beautiful natured, low maintenance dogs with day and night access to inside and out. We have not yet used a professional house sitter, so initially looking for a short term sitter in March (4 days) as a trial. If successful and a good partnering is established, we are looking at longer stints away (2-4 weeks) twice a year, each time house sitting and caring for our pets.

Oscar and Bindi will need to be fed twice daily and walked every second day. Oscar is old and Bindi likes to sleep all day so a 10-15 minute stroll is all they need.

Our house is modern and homely, with a beautiful small garden that will require watering but no other maintenance. Our house is close to shops, restaurants, good comfort takeaway food and supermarkets (Coles, Woolies and Supabarn). There is a bus stop nearby for those who don’t drive.

It is important to us that our house sitter loves dogs. Someone who has experience with Greyhounds is a bonus to identify any signs of distress or anxiousness, but it’s not a deal breaker as we can explain this to the successful applicant.

Thanks for taking the time to consider our home and dog family, we have to hear from you!

Jake and Pat

This home owner is still seeking a house sitter.

If you are already a member, please login if you wish to contact this home owner.

If you are not yet a member, you'll need to join before you can send them a message.

Our home
Our backyard