• Suburb : Denver 3461
  • Region : Central Highlands
  • State : Victoria
  • Duration : 36 days
  • Arrive : 26-Dec-2020
  • Depart : 30-Jan-2021
  • Pet care required : Cats
  • Special features : Caravan Parking, No Garden Care
  • Location : Public Transport, Supermarket, Restaurants


Hello everyone,

This is a job for an individual or couple who wish to explore the Daylesford and Macedon Ranges area in Victoria. Denver is about 12minutes outside of Daylesford, next to Glenlyon, nestled in the Wombat State Forest. I am looking for an older couple or individual who do not have their own pets or children. Mainly because the house is not large enough to accomodate a family at this time.

I live on a shared 5acre property with myself and one other. I am the sole occupant of the 2 bedroom cottage and my (very friendly) landlord lives in a seperate cottage at the back of the property. We share a common vegetable area and access to the dam, forest and rest of property.

The cottage is very cute with big lounge-room, kitchen, bathroom, 2 bedrooms, internet, rain water and dining/fire place. Access to TV, video and STAN are available also. I am an artist and my studio is nestled into the cottage also. Minimal upkeep required.

The main purpose for a house-sitter is to mind my 17year old cat. She is timid and a home body and just loves company.

This is a wonderful opportunity for someone who is wanting to rest for a month in the country, explore the area, or continue their studies whilst on the rd. It is the perfect setup for a nomad or caravaner who wants to get off the rd over the xmas period as there is room to house a caravan in front of the cottage.

Denver is right in between Woodend and Daylesford and provides easy access to the national forests, waterfalls, walks, hikes, shops and surrounding villages like Trentham, Kyneton and Macedon. Bendigo and Ballarat are about 40min drive from here also.

All in all it is a very pleasant safe and sound housesit and i would welcome those that are just wanting to relax and have a quiet January.

Contact Homeowner

Sorry, this assignment has been closed.