• Suburb : ORANGE 2800
  • Region : Central West
  • State : New South Wales
  • Duration : 65 days
  • Arrive : 29-Oct-2024
  • Depart : 01-Jan-2025
  • Pet care required :
  • Special features :
  • Location : Public Transport, Supermarket, Restaurants


Seeking mature single or couple for a long housesit in delightful Orange NSW, for garden care and home security. No pets.

My garden is my pride and joy, and I would like it - and my houseplants - well cared for by someone with extensive experience in gardening/plant care.

Orange has a cool climate and four distinct seasons: summers are relatively cool, autumns colourful ('the Colour City'), winters cold with occasional snow, and springs delightfully fresh. The town is known as a food and wine destination, with excellent restaurants and many wineries surrounding the town.

My place is in a quiet culdesac a 20 minute walk from the centre of town, near parkland. The three bedroom house is modest but comfortable and highly functional, with north aspect living areas, good ducted gas heating, rooftop solar, water tanks, FTTP NBN internet, dishwasher, large OLED TV. My car will be in the carport but there is one parking space on the driveway and ample street parking.

Given that it is a long housesit I request the housesitter to pay for internet (2 months @ $89.99/mth) and electricity/gas usage, which should be minimal as there is rooftop solar.

I will be contactable for any questions or problem-solving while I am away.

If things go well with this housesit there is the possibility of another three months April-June 2025.

Contact Homeowner

Sorry, this assignment has been closed.