• Suburb : TUMBI UMBI 2261
  • Region : Sydney
  • State : New South Wales
  • Duration : 8 days
  • Arrive : 05-Mar-2024
  • Depart : 12-Mar-2024
  • Pet care required : Dogs
  • Special features : Wheelchair Access
  • Location : Restaurants


We live in a very comfortable home in a retirement village. Our main reason for requiring a house sitter is to look after our dog while we are away and we have other holidays planned for different dates.

The dog is a Parson Jack Russell, which is a long legged Jack Russell. She is 12 years old, very well house trained, does not bark, will stay happily outside while you are out * and is very well behaved inside when you are home, even lets you know when she wants to go out for a pee. She doesn’t sleep on the bed or the lounge and, though she will sit on your lap for a few minutes she is not really a lap-dog. She happily goes into her own bed inside in the laundry at night. She is well loved by many people in the village because she is so gentle and sweet natured. *The only thing that upsets her is thunderstorms but we have ways of coping with that. We usually take her out for a walk, 20-30 mins each day.

The people who would normally look after her will be going away with us.

Our home is very comfortable and well equipped with a private, very pleasant under cover outdoor area and a private garden which may require watering at times. I suppose we would think a couple would ‘apply’ though we don’t mind a single person. In a previous home we successfully had about 25 house exchanges - different to house/dog sitters as we would then also go to their home - and they never had to look after a dog.

Shops are NOT within walking distance, I think a car would be required, though the village has a bus which visits local shopping centres. A pleasant club is within walking distance (has 2 or 3 restaurants) as is McDonalds, KFC, Dominos - though not right next door!

Contact Homeowner

Sorry, this assignment has been closed.