• Suburb : Bonnells Bay 2264
  • Region : Hunter
  • State : New South Wales
  • Duration : 69 days
  • Arrive : 01-Jul-2021
  • Depart : 07-Sep-2021
  • Pet care required : Dogs
  • Special features : Families Welcome, No Garden Care
  • Location : Supermarket, Restaurants


I am looking for a caring person to look after my aging Dachshund, Bosley, in my home while i am travelling inland Australia. Bosley is 14 years old with a loving and gentle nature, still active enough (can get up and down back steps), but does sleep a lot. He also has a few accidents sometimes.....( he is old!). He likes to have someone in the house at night time, but doesnt mind if he’s alone for parts of the day.

My home is comfortable, all on one level..... 4 bedrooms, 2 bathrooms, huge sunroom, big kitchen, swimming pool, reverse cycle air con in main area , and all usual mod cons. I’m situated one street back from Lake Macquarie....about 4 minute walk to local park and boat ramp.

I know this is late to find a sitter, but was holding off in case borders closed again.... I dont believe they will be now.... so if anyone is interested, please get in touch with me. Bonnells Bay and Lake Macquarie is a beautiful part of the world to live in... its clean, close to local shops, with a moderate climate.

I will be unable to reply by phone or email from 24th to 31st May as I’ll not have phone or email within that time .

I’d love to hear from you if you are interested!

(Ms) Dale Hennessy

Contact Homeowner

Sorry, this assignment has been closed.