• Suburb : West End 4810
  • Region : Northern
  • State : Queensland
  • Duration : 91 days
  • Arrive : 19-Jul-2019
  • Depart : 18-Oct-2019
  • Pet care required :
  • Special features :
  • Location :


I need a completely honest, reliable person, who loves cats and watering plants to housesit my unit, while I am overseas. I prefer a non-smoker, as I am highly allergic to the smell of cigarette smoke and do not want that in my unit. In addition, the rental agreement forbids smoking in my unit. I rent a large, 2 bedroom, Spanish style unit, close to the city, beach and shopping centres. I have a 7+ year old Blue Russian mix cat, which loves being out on the balcony, but I do not allow him to roam free - he must be on a leash at all times when he is outside. Unfortunately, I do not have security or fly screen doors, so if the front doors are left open while someone is home, my cat must be attached to the leash on the front balcony, so that he cannot escape. Be warned, he is an escape artist, so all care must be taken when entering or leaving the unit. I also need someone to water my plants daily. This is a perfect time of the year to escape the cold down south and to enjoy the idyllic weather in the tropics. You must be 100% reliable, as I have been let down very badly at the last minute by two previous housesitters, so I will be very particular in who I choose to housesit. I would prefer a senior person and even better a retiree.

Contact Homeowner

Sorry, this assignment has been closed.