• Suburb : CORDEAUX HEIGHTS 2526
  • Region : Illawarra
  • State : New South Wales
  • Duration : 21 days
  • Arrive : 07-Apr-2022
  • Depart : 27-Apr-2022
  • Pet care required : Dogs
  • Special features : No Garden Care
  • Location : Public Transport, Supermarket


We are looking for a reliable person(s) to house sit and take care of our 2.5 year old kelpie for 3 weeks and possibly extending to 4 weeks depending on travel requirements. Lawns are taken care of by others and routine picking up dog droppings is required to keep the dogs play area clean. Leaving the house in a neat and clean state and the plants alive after your stay is required. This house sit definitely suits an active person who enjoys the outdoors. Our dog has had extensive training and is very active as you would expect. We live close (20 minutes walk, 5 minutes drive) to beautiful walking tracks and he swims in the creek near the tracks. Playing frisbee in the creek and catching his plastic bottles are his favourite activities.

Our dog is well known and loved to local community so you will have plenty of opportunity to chat and meet new people if you wish to do so.

In the morning, roughly an hour after sunup we take him for a small 5 minute walk to greet the morning. We can go back to bed if we need more sleep and he waits till we get up within reason. We have a few games that he enjoys that keep him happy. If he has been worked he his a cuddly boy but if you ignore him after his breakfast feed he will annoy the daylights out of you. He normally rests from lunch till late afternoon and we do tether him if he struggles to settle. One of the joys of our house is the views to the mountains and watching and listening to the sights and sounds of the bush. We overlook a wooded gulley and have extensive mountain views that can be enjoyed from a covered verandah with outdoor dining facilities. Thankyou for considering this stay opportunity.

Contact Homeowner

Sorry, this assignment has been closed.