• Suburb : Wellington 2820
  • Region : North Western
  • State : New South Wales
  • Duration : 24 days
  • Arrive : 20-Dec-2020
  • Depart : 12-Jan-2021
  • Pet care required : Cats
  • Special features : Caravan Parking, No Garden Care
  • Location : Supermarket


A sitter to care for a single cat and house in Wellington NSW.

Wellington NSW is a country town 35 mins from Dubbo and just over an hour from Orange and Parkes. It has the Wellington Caves, you are near the Western Plains Zoo in Dubbo, Orange has wineries and restaurants and Parkes has the Elvis Festival at beginning of January which looks like it still might be going ahead.

The house is a beautifully restored 1920s house in a good neighbourhood and neighbours, on a wide street with trees. Parking available on the street or in the automatic double garage at the rear of the property. It is one block to the main street with a Woolies and Coles. Walking distance to pubs, coffee shops, the RSL club and the new pool complex. Free wifi and Foxtel.

Our cat Munchkin is a bit anxious with change so will probably spend the first few days hiding in the cupboard until she is used to you. Then she will constantly "talk" to you, ask for pats and regularly check in to make sure you are ok. She is definitely not a lap cat and will lie beside you after getting the obligatory pat.

The garden will have a gardener and has a watering system. But if you feel like mowing the lawn, pulling weeds or generally pottering, go for it.

We are going to Victoria to visit the hubbies parents for the xmas holidays and I would prefer to leave Munchkin at home.

The dates are flexible. You can have visitors but they may need to bring their own bed.

Contact Homeowner

Sorry, this assignment has been closed.