• Suburb : Avalon Beach 2107
  • Region : Sydney
  • State : New South Wales
  • Duration : 51 days
  • Arrive : 20-Aug-2023
  • Depart : 10-Oct-2023
  • Pet care required :
  • Special features :
  • Location :


We had arranged for a sitter for our house and pet months ago. Unfortunately, this has just fallen through because of the sitters ill health.

We are a retired couple travelling overseas and looking for someone who loves dogs to look after our home and our little dog Charlie.

The home is located in a quiet cul-de-sac in Avalon about one kilometre from Avalon Beach and three hundred metres from Pittwater. It is airconditioned has fenced yards and is nice and private. While we are away the lawns will be mown so the only upkeep would be a bit of watering,

There is unlimited Wi-Fi data available plus all the usual creature comforts including televisions, a HiFi system and plenty of on-street parking for cars. a van or motorhome.

There is a bus stop only one hundred metres away and the main bus routes are a fifteen minute walk,

Charlie is a mature Jack Russell who loves pats and being around people. He is a rescue dog (we think about thirteen) who is happy to lie about but loves company and the occasional walk.

We are away from mid-August to mid-October 2023 and need someone to look after Charlie and the house during that time.

While not ruling out any options we would prefer singles or couples rather than families as Charlie is a bit timid with children and groups.

Contact Homeowner

Sorry, this assignment has been closed.