Assignment details

Location: Ferny Hills 4055

Region: Brisbane

State: Queensland

Duration: 10 days

Dates: 01-Jul-2019 - 10-Jul-2019

Requirements: We are seeking a house/pet sitter while our family is on holiday in early July.

Our house is a timber pole house on a steep block with split levels taking you down the the creek at the bottom of the garden. The back deck off the living area is in the tree tops overlooking lush tropical forest.

The house is fully equipped with everything you need. Washing machine, dryer, dishwasher, Thermomix, internet, coffee machine, fireplace and plenty of wood stockpiled. The TV has Netflix, and streaming of all the usual channels. There's even a piano if that's your thing.

We have a guest room with queen size bed and oil heater so the room is yours to make your own. You are also welcome to use our Holden Captiva to go exploring, and the house is easy walking distance from the local train station for trips into the city.

We have a cleaner who comes fortnightly, and garden maintenance is also done by someone so no maintenance required there.

We do have three friendly pets. Coby - a 14 year old gentle, deaf old man of a dog seeing out his final years in comfort thanks to a very comfy bed and daily meds. Jack - a spoodle who will adore you and amuse you with his limited IQ, and Frankie - an indoor cat who is so friendly she is basically a dog thanks to being cuddled within an inch of her life by our two kids. Neither dogs require walking, but if you get the chance that would be a bonus,

The ideal house sitter we are seeking would be someone who is comfortable spending a bit of time each day around the house so the animals aren't lonely. We work from home, so they are not accustomed to being left alone for long hours.

We really are lucky to live in such a beautiful setting and often sit on our back deck thinking it's like staying in a bed and breakfast nestled in the forest.

Sorry, this assignment has been closed.