• Suburb : Beerwah 4519
  • Region : Sunshine Coast
  • State : Queensland
  • Duration : 357 days
  • Arrive : 01-Oct-2022
  • Depart : 22-Sep-2023
  • Pet care required : Dogs, Reptiles, Chickens, Birds, Rabbits / Guinea Pigs
  • Special features : Caravan Parking, Wheelchair Access
  • Location : Public Transport, Supermarket, Restaurants


Hi housesitters.

We have a beautiful house in Beerwah, in the Sunshine Coast Hinterland. Right in the heart of the glasshouse mountains.

I have a lovely garden full of fruit and flowers to enjoy.

We also have fur, feather and scale babies.

Pip the shitzu who loves everyone she is an inside dogggy.

The two chickens: Egglebird Humperdink and Rosie. Two beautiful hand raised drakes: Ferdie amd Starbright. who absolutely love cuddles!! "Cookies and Cream" and Peter Pig’, our Guinea Pigs. All these animals eat and free range together in the garden so really they just need their food topped up every few days..

Inside we have a very handsome water dragon called Dexter.

The Spiney Leaf insects (all called Thorny Buggle) who are vegetarian and eat eucalypt leaves.

All of these critters need love and care and are very easy to look after.

The garden needs the occasional watering. My pot plants also need to be cared for.

I have a cleaner come round once a week on a Tuesday and a Lawn mowing man who comes round every fortnight in a Monday. So there is minimal yard care. I am happy to cancel these services if you feel uncomfortable having them at the house.

I need a reliable person to stay at my house for the entire time.

I am also happy to pay for weeding and basic garden maintenance if you are looking for some extra cash.

Thanks so much for taking the time to read our add.

best wishes.


Contact Homeowner

Sorry, this assignment has been closed.