Assignment details

Location: Beaumont 2577

Region: Illawarra

State: New South Wales

Duration: 38 days

Dates: 11-Sep-2019 - 19-Oct-2019

Requirements: My husband and I are travelling to Europe for 5 weeks in Sept/Oct. We are looking for someone to do some paw holding in our absence.....

We live on a small, private acreage on the southern escarpment of Kangaroo Valley, NSW, surrounded by paddocks and rainforest. Our house is compact, but modern - timber floors throughout and lovely big windows to take in the surrounds. It is ideally suited to a couple. We are 15 minutes away from shops, 30 minutes to the beach, close to cafes, wineries and bushwalking.

We have 2 dogs - Kelpie Cross & Cavoodle/Kelpie Cross, 2 cats - Russian Blue and a moggy with a dash of Maine Coon plus Pekin Ducks and chooks. Our animals are inside pets and are allowed on the furniture (at your discretion). We would prefer someone who can spend the majority of days at home, as we don’t want our animals to be alone for long periods. The dogs love walks up the lane and chasing balls and frisbees. One of our cats is unwell and on medication and the other is a bit anxious with strangers - so a cat lover is essential. There may be some watering required in the garden, but minimal maintenance. Our PO Box needs to be emptied a couple of times and as we don’t receive a rubbish service, you have to take it to the local tip.

Communication with us is also important - we want to know about any issues that might arise.

The house has all mod cons - wifi, Netflix & Stan, printer, central heating, aircon, gas stove and fireplace.

If you are interested we would love to meet/chat with you to see if you are a good fit.

Sorry, this assignment has been closed.

House interior
Samba
View across paddocks
Tilly & Darcy
Kosmo
View across paddocks
House