• Suburb : Newtown 2042
  • Region : Sydney
  • State : New South Wales
  • Duration : 59 days
  • Arrive : 04-Jan-2020
  • Depart : 02-Mar-2020
  • Pet care required :
  • Special features : Dogs Welcome, Cats Welcome
  • Location : Public Transport, Supermarket, Restaurants


VEGETARIAN/VEGAN house-sitter required for a narrow 1886 two-storey terrace in fair to good condition. Only jobs that need to be done are 1) fairly rigorous leaf clearance due to season (once a week) and some watering if dry, 2) clean areas used, 3) mail collection and notification of outstanding utility bills if any; 4) enjoy the location and it's quirky, arty and quiet neighbourhood. Owner is going on an extended camping road-trip once the bush fire situation has become safer. The time-frame is estimated only and there is not an immediate need for the house to be attended immediately after I depart.

This is for a solo individual or at a squeeze two people who aren't looking for all the luxurious comforts. There is very limited seating in the living room area (only 2 cane chairs) due to some previous and future maintenance work - downstairs is painted a mellow light green sage. Three small bedrooms upstairs painted in dark matt mossy green, one with a comfortable single bed and it's own little staircase with duvet and blankets overlooking umbrella trees (with air-con), a main bedroom at the front with an unconventional iron 1½ sized bed and furnishings, tv, with access to an upper veranda. There is a study with a folding table and chair for laptop work near a window (with air-con).

Outside has a longish narrow garden fringed with fragrant trees and rear access onto a small children's park. A fairly large BBQ table setting can be utilised under the awning or in an open concrete space with a large sunshade carefully put up (there are some falling palm leaves from adjacent homes). The bathroom has a large triangular-shaped bathtub and overhead shower, with separate toilet, but note the spa bath feature does not work. Top loading washing machine and clothes line outside, clothes horse available inside. New oven and stove in an otherwise dated kitchen.

Contact Homeowner

Sorry, this assignment has been closed.