• Suburb : KIAMA 2533
  • Region : Illawarra
  • State : New South Wales
  • Duration : 104 days
  • Arrive : 01-Jun-2023
  • Depart : 12-Sep-2023
  • Pet care required : Chickens
  • Special features : Caravan Parking, Families Welcome, Dogs Welcome
  • Location : Public Transport, Supermarket, Restaurants


We are looking for a house sitting couple with their own caravan or motorhome to mind our historic house on one acre in beautiful Kiama. We have plenty of room for a caravan and we can supply power and water, as well as access to the laundry and a bathroom. We also have NBN WiFi internet. We are looking for someone who can look after the garden and collect the mail. It would be good if you have experience with a ride on lawn mower.

There is a very pleasant garden to enjoy and all we expect is that you water the garden, feed the chooks and collect the eggs. You will not be expected to do any work in the house, which will be locked. We have a long driveway and space in front of the garages for caravan parking. We are happy to discuss you bringing your own animals with you.

Kiama is a pretty seaside town with 5 beaches and a good range of shops and other amenities and is about 1 hour and 45 minutes from Sydney and about 40km south of Wollongong. We are on the outskirts of Kiama with cows and horses up the road. There is a bus at the end of the street and Kiama Railway will take you into Sydney or down to Nowra. Kiama has an excellent range of shops, as well as tourist facilities. There are also lots of beautiful country vistas to explore or little towns to visit. To the west are the Southern Highlands with lots of villages to visit and to the south is the Shoalhaven with little coastal towns to enjoy.

Dates may be flexible.

Contact Homeowner

Sorry, this assignment has been closed.