• Suburb : BURLEIGH WATERS 4220
  • Region : Gold Coast
  • State : Queensland
  • Duration : 28 days
  • Arrive : 01-Mar-2022
  • Depart : 28-Mar-2022
  • Pet care required :
  • Special features :
  • Location :


Hi there,

My name is Amanda and I have a duplex in Burleigh Waters.

I have a three year old Boxer named Rumi. She is cheeky and sweet as she is cute. I work away (28days on, 28 off) and am looking for a responsible sitter who will care for my fur baby and place as much as I do. Dates: approximately 1 March - 28 March - dates confirmed when work provides flights. Sometimes it’s give or take a day or two.

Tasks involved are to exercise Rumi each morning. She’s fairly active and usually gets about an hour at the park or beach etc. She sometimes has another small walk in the afternoon or just a play session.

I have a yard so mowing and weeding to stay on top of things is another requirement. I learnt my lesson and left the place during summer and it can get wild with this heat and rain.

On top of that just general house cleanliness is expected. Rumi’s food will be fully stocked so no need to run to the shops. However, should an unexpected event arise, my Housesitter should be willing to take her to the vet.

I’d ideally like someone who doesn’t have a 9-5 job and is home with Rumi. She’s a people dog and just loves company.

If you are interested I am available to chat any time.

I look forward to hearing from you.

Kind regards,


Contact Homeowner

Sorry, this assignment has been closed.