Requirements

Hi there.....looking for absolute and devoted animal lovers (possibly a single lady) for our 3 babies....2 little 'girl' dogs and one 'boy' cat.

Monkey is a little Shitsu aged 18 months and has the sweetest nature.

Skippy is a Pom X just gone 12months and has the most loving gentle nature.

Sootyboy is our 9 year old lazy VERY affectionate cat. They all play together and the girls are SO close. They romp together all the time and chase each other. Loads of fun watching them. They don't need LONG walks as they tire themselves out. We often take a picnic up to the lighthouse and let them run til they drop...lol.

We live in an 'Over 50's' Resort on the outskirts of Yamba (Orion Dve).

Our home is absolute lake frontage.

The lake is tidal...and fed by the mighty Clarence River. We often get dolphins in with their young at times.

Throw a crab pot in. Great fishing.

Expectations of housesit. The successful applicant will delight in taking our little girls out on daily outings.... we would expect the sitter to take them out at LEAST twice a day on outings...either your car...or ours.

(We have a Mitsibishi ASX SUV 2014. We have the back seats down with rugs for them...so they have the run of the back of the car.)

MOST of their favourite places are within 3 kms from home. Their extra special one is 1km away!! They run OFFLEASH along the Clarence River where there is no road so perfectly safe.

Our home has a lovely verandah for you to sit out on and watch the mullet jumping...and boy do they jump!

No houses across the lake so it has a lovely peaceful rural feel. After 6pm you can hear a pin drop in the resort!! So so quiet...although daytime is too. We live on a corner so only one neighbour who is just lovely.

The resort has a swimming pool/spa, tennis court, golf practice net and bowling green.

We have a VERY large tv in lounge and a smaller one in our bedroom.

We have foxtel on both.

We have a VERY comfy 3 year old quality queen size bed for your comfort.

Please note: The successful applicants WILL need to be comfortable with pets on the bed should they choose to be up on it from time to time.

(PLEASE do not apply if you have no intention of allowing this..as our pets are our 'children' and their normal routine is important to avoid stress or fretting. Or if you are allergic to cats.

The girls can rest up for a few hours whilst you go off sightseeing or lunch out at one of the clubs, or The Tavern...or the Pacific Hotel..near the lighthouse. Brilliant views.

We have two bikes for your enjoyment (we've even got a rickshaw!)..

Boogie board....golf clubs and tennis racquets.

If you have a caravan you 'may' need to put it into storage at the nearby caravan park during your stay as the Resort management recently took the decision not to allow visitors with caravans to park within the resort anymore.

Look forward to hearing from you if you absolutely adore being around animals.

Contact Homeowner

This home owner is still seeking a house sitter.

If you are already a member, please login if you wish to contact this home owner.

If you are not yet a member, you'll need to join before you can send them a message.