• Suburb : Noosaville 4566
  • Region : Sunshine Coast
  • State : Queensland
  • Duration : 93 days
  • Arrive : 14-Aug-2023
  • Depart : 15-Nov-2023
  • Pet care required : Dogs
  • Special features :
  • Location : Public Transport, Supermarket, Restaurants


Hello House Sitters!

We are looking for house sitters, preferably a couple, to look after our house, pool, garden and elderly dog while we travel in Europe. This is not an assignment for someone looking to spend most of their time out working or being away from home all day.

Our house is easy walking distance to the Noosa River with a number of cafes and restaurants and is close to all other amenities including supermarkets, Hastings St, Noosa Main Beach and Noosa National Park. It is a well-cared for modern suburban home. The garage will not be available, but you are welcome to park in the driveway. There is no room for caravan parking.

There is a pool which will need maintenance, e.g. cleaning, water testing, etc. while we are away and lawns to mow, (about an hour each time). We will also expect some light gardening to be carried out.

By far the most important task will be to take care of our 17 year old toy sized Cavoodle Tinkerbell. While she sleeps most of the day she does like the occasional short walk. She is feed a mixed diet of dry dog food, small amounts of canned dog food as well as steamed vegetables and small amounts of cooked protein such as chicken, lamb, etc. She is currently not on any medication. She can be a bit insecure and likes to know that there is someone around most of the time.

Further details to be discussed closer to the time but we do expect Tinkerbell to be well cared for and we are kept updated as to how she is.

Contact Homeowner

Sorry, this assignment has been closed.