• Suburb : HARVEY 6220
  • Region : South West
  • State : Western Australia
  • Duration : 40 days
  • Arrive : 23-May-2024
  • Depart : 01-Jul-2024
  • Pet care required : Dogs, Chickens
  • Special features : Caravan Parking
  • Location : Supermarket


We are wanting a house sit to care for a 14 month old, very friendly short haired border collie who mainly resides outside of the house ( except for night tv time!). He sleeps in an outside kennel near front door. He will be well trained by house sit date.

We live on a 10 acre property 5 min from Harvey town centre, 38 min from city of Bunbury, and hour and 30 min from Perth.

We would require the dog to be fed and walked each day ( the odd cuddle and game of fetch on the larger section of property each day would also be appreciated.) This breed needs exercise and human companionship so if left for regular long day trips out without it, may become destructive to property.

This house sit may perhaps more suit an experienced house sit retired couple looking for a quiet change for 5 weeks, during the start of winter. If you like taking dogs out for longish drives with you, even better as he is used to going in cars (but that is certainly not being asked for!!!).

The other requirements would be to keep tidy, the immediate patio and garden area which is fenced in around the house, ( as in watering some pot plants, cleaning up after any dog digging and removing his droppings) and to maintain the house in good order, as you found it on take over, throughout your stay.

Contact Homeowner

Sorry, this assignment has been closed.