• Suburb : Merriwa 6030
  • Region : Perth
  • State : Western Australia
  • Duration : 44 days
  • Arrive : 21-Nov-2019
  • Depart : 03-Jan-2020
  • Pet care required : Cats
  • Special features : No Garden Care
  • Location : Public Transport, Supermarket, Restaurants


Dear Everyone

I live in Perth, Western Australia. I’m touring in the USA from 23rd November this year to 2nd January next year.

I had made arrangements for a house / pet sitter to look after my house and fir-child cat Claudia at least 2 months ago but due to sickness in her family the sitter has been recalled to her home country and can’t fulfil her promise to look after Claudia and our home.

So I’m looking for another sitter.

At this late date applicants will have to already have a police clearance and at least two referees that I can contact. If they are coming from overseas they will already have to also have whatever visa requirement the Australian Government requires plus have booked their airfares. I would also like you to start staying at our place on the 21st November so you can see how I look after Claudia.

Our house is a comfortable solid home where you will have a quiet place you can come home to in the evening and lay your head at night. It’s near public transport, a restaurant precinct, 5 minutes drive away from the beach, near a 24-hour petrol station where one can get milk and snacks etc as well and within 15 minutes by public transport of a large shopping centre plus a medical centre, dentist and chemist is 5 minutes walk away.

Our house isn’t perfect. I’m a bit accident prone. As I was cleaning the range hood over my cooktop a while ago the grill fell out and cracked the glass cooktop so now only 3 of the 4 hotplates work. The main bathroom has plumbing problems so I only use my ensuite, which you will have to use as well, but you will be sleeping in a different bedroom. I also kneed my ensuite’s shower’s soap dish when having a shower one day but there is a shower caddy and low bench you can put your soap and shampoos etc on in the shower. If you have a car you’ll need to park it on the drive in front of my garage as I don’t have a car and have lost the remote control plus I use the garage for storage.

Our home mightn’t be a contender for Vogue Living but it’s a place that can be your sanctuary when you’re kindly looking after it and my darling Claudia while I’m Stateside. It’s a place where you can plonk yourself down on the very comfortable ‘TV viewing’ couch in the lounge room with a glass of wine for a relaxing evenings viewing. Our house has a great outdoor entertaining area as well.

Photos of us, the house, its defects, a view from the kitchen to the lounge room and your room included.

Looking forward to hearing from suitable sitter candidates soon.

Warm regards from Ruth and Claudia.

Contact Homeowner

Sorry, this assignment has been closed.