• Suburb : KENSINGTON 3031
  • Region : Melbourne
  • State : Victoria
  • Duration : 15 days
  • Arrive : 21-Aug-2022
  • Depart : 04-Sep-2022
  • Pet care required : Cats
  • Special features : No Garden Care
  • Location : Public Transport, Supermarket, Restaurants

Requirements

I'm seeking a responsible cat-lover to take care of my very affectionate guys while I'm travelling for work.

My two cats, Omar and Butchie, are 9 years old. They live indoors. They're very cuddly and gentle, their favourite thing is to snooze on a warm lap on the couch. They're a little shy at first with new people, but they warm up when they get to know you.

The cats are on separate diets so it's necessary to monitor that they're not eating each other's food. Omar, the larger male cat, has kidney disease, so he is on a special renal diet and needs medication (one tablet, twice daily). Because of his impaired kidney function he needs to drink a lot of water, it's important that the water bowls and drinking fountains are kept clean and topped up with fresh water. It's also important that he's encouraged to eat as much as he can. Butchie, the smaller female, is easy to take care of and has no special needs. They are used to being fed frequently (while supervised to make sure they're not sneaking a bite of each other's food), although the food is put away when going out.

Contact Homeowner

This home owner is still seeking a house sitter.

If you are already a member, please login if you wish to contact this home owner.

If you are not yet a member, you'll need to join before you can send them a message.