Assignment details

Location: Randwick 2031

Region: Sydney

State: New South Wales

Duration: 36 days

Dates: 28-Apr-2019 - 02-Jun-2019

Requirements: Enjoy 5 weeks with two adorable dogs in a lovely house close to parks, cafes, restaurants and beautiful beaches.

We are looking for a responsible, caring house-sitter with experience taking care of dogs to stay at our house from 28/29 April - 1/2 June. We are keen to find the right person to care for our beloved dogs and home.

THE HOUSE

We love our house. It’s a welcoming and comfortable 3 bedroom semi with open plan living area, floorboards throughout, delightful leafy courtyard and lots of space.

There is fast wifi, laundry, lovely bathroom with separate bath and shower, fully stocked kitchen with gas stovetop.

Photos of the house to be uploaded soon!

THE TWO BEAUTIFUL DOGS

There are two dogs who will be your companions.

Eliza is an 8 year old cavoodle who loves chasing the ball and snuggles on the couch. She is a sensitive soul, who is a little afraid of rainstorms and fireworks. She was rescued from the RSPCA when she was 6 months old. She is such a good, gentle girl.

Lola is a 2 year old Brittany spaniel who is enthusiastic about hugs, attention and running in the park. She will win your heart with her sweetness and spotty legs. She was rescued at 4 months old after her first family gave her up. She can be a bit cheeky and strong willed, and will benefit from someone who is familiar with dogs.

The dogs need two walks a day of about 30–60 mins each, and someone who is around to hang out at home some-most evenings - like they are used to. They love company and love chasing the ball and luckily we live within 5 mins walking distance of two dog parks.

THE AREA

Cafes and restaurants on Frenchman’s Road and Charing Cross are within 5 mins walk.

Two beautiful dog friendly parks, Varna Park and Queens Park, are within 5 mins walk. The iconic Centennial Park is a 10 min walk.

Bronte, Clovelly and Coogee beaches and all their offerings are a 20-30 min walk away, or a 5 min drive.

The palatial Bondi Junction Westfield is a 5 min drive away

WHAT WE’RE HOPING FOR

Our needs are simple - keeps things neat and clean, sweep the garden, please don’t burn the house down, and be responsive and responsible for our dogs needs. They’ll reward you with all that unconditional love.

OTHER

Borrowing a car can be negotiated if required.

Use of the landline can be organised.

Please contact us if you have queries. We would like to meet in person, and with the right person, meet again to walk the dogs together and give you the full briefing on everything you need to know.

This home owner is still seeking a house sitter.

If you are already a member, please login if you wish to contact this home owner.

If you are not yet a member, you'll need to join before you can send them a message.

Eliza
They love the ball
Courtyard
Queens Park is 5 min walk
Lola
Lola and Eliza