• Suburb : Newmarket 4051
  • Region : Brisbane
  • State : Queensland
  • Duration : 14 days
  • Arrive : 21-Dec-2020
  • Depart : 03-Jan-2021
  • Pet care required : Cats
  • Special features : Caravan Parking
  • Location : Public Transport, Supermarket, Restaurants



I live in a lovely Queenslander home, with two very loving cats, 3km from the CBD.

The house has ducted air conditioning, ceiling fans, fly screens, dishwasher, a breezy deck and a lovely, private courtyard to relax in.

The cats have a cat door and are allowed out during the day and enjoy the garden. At night, before it gets dark, I bring them in, lock off the cat door and feed them.

Apart from looking after the cats, who are brothers, the small garden courtyard would need watering and there are three small raised vege patches.

It is a five minute walk to the Newmarket train station which gets you into the city in 10mins.

A range of restaurants and bars on Kedron Brook Road, Wilston Village, are also just a 10min walk away.

The Newmarket Cinema, next to the Newmarket Hotel is also just a 10min walk away - tickets are just $10!

Housekeeping things:

I feed the cats twice a day and they are up early and like to be fed. I bring them in before dark and lock the cat door off, then feed them. This is important as I don't want them out at night and on the roads. Their cat litter is cleaned every day as well (which is minimal as they are outside during the day) and their water, both inside and downstairs, is changed daily.

The house will need to be vacumed around once a week for the cat hair on the couches and floors.

It is a very comfortable home with a large smart TV, Apple TV, Netflix.

Contact Homeowner

Sorry, this assignment has been closed.