• Suburb : WOODFORD 2778
  • Region : Sydney
  • State : New South Wales
  • Duration : 53 days
  • Arrive : 16-Jun-2022
  • Depart : 07-Aug-2022
  • Pet care required : Cats
  • Special features : No Garden Care
  • Location :

Requirements

Hi there,

The pet:

We are looking for a pet sitter for our girl, Maru. Maru is an almost 9 year old cat. She can be a little shy initially, but once she gets used to you, she loves to come for a snuggle and in general she’ll just love having your company around. Maru is an indoor cat, so we are looking for a pet sitter who is vigilant with closing doors behind them. She isn’t a fan of other pets so they wouldn’t be able to visit. The main bedroom is very much her room, and a pet sitter would need to be comfortable having her sleep on the bed. Maru is healthy and easy to look after and, we might be bias, but she’s actually the cutest.

The house/area:

We live in a small town called Woodford in the beautiful Blue Mountains, about 1hour and 15minutes drive to the city (Sydney). Our house consists of a main bedroom, an office (with spare bed), and a hobby/painting/arts and crafts room that can easily double as a second office in case a couple needs separate work spaces. There is a large living/dining area, a kitchen, and two bathrooms. Our house is set on a big block of bushland so the house has a lovely green outlook. Cockatoos grace us with their presence on the back deck daily. Down the bottom of our property the bush comes out onto a walking track, one of many in the surrounding area. You would need a car to get around, as the closest train station is several km’s away. We are about 20minutes from Leura and Katoomba, two beautiful spots in the mountains. There are too many walking tracks and waterfalls/holes to name, all of them will impress.

Contact Homeowner

This home owner is still seeking a house sitter.

If you are already a member, please login if you wish to contact this home owner.

If you are not yet a member, you'll need to join before you can send them a message.