Assignment details

Location: The Palms 4570

Region: Wide Bay-Burnett

State: Queensland

Duration: 56 days

Dates: 09-Oct-2019 - 03-Dec-2019

Requirements: Hiya I live near Gympie QLD on a small rural residential property 11km from town. I am looking for a single lady to mind my home while I am away. Duties will include caring for my dog Amey (Std Labradoodle) and cat Tegan (Moggie and proud). Both critters are rescue animals and come with a few wee hang ups mainly being they are rather shy of people especially men and loud noises. I therefore am hoping for a gentle and quite lady with whom the animals can bond.

Outside of the animals there will be garden care. The home is not connected to mains water and all water is captured from rainfall and stored on site. I have a focus on conservation here both of the natural habitat and the resources. I try to reduce power and water consumption where possible and compost food scraps I would appreciate a like-minded person. The property itself is a renovated 3-bedroom timber home on a concrete slab with air conditioning. It is situated on an escarpment with fantastic views to the south west. Best wash up view out there! Inside is easy care tiled floors. There is one king single bed provided with no provisions for extras I do ask that there be no extra visitors staying or parties while you stay.

I am blessed to live amongst an established eucalypt forest and have every conceivable wildlife from koala’s and powerful owls to blue tiger butterflies. The property is a voluntary conservation property with Land for Wildlife. So you can expect your stay to be a return to nature and peaceful. Own transport is a must.

It would also be wonderful if the sitter could possibly attend a few days prior to my departure so I can introduce you to the critters.

Sorry, this assignment has been closed.

Amey and Tegan having a war over dog bed. The cat won.
View from the kitchen!