Assignment details

Location: Largs 2320

Region: Hunter

State: New South Wales

Duration: 8 days

Dates: 18-Apr-2019 - 25-Apr-2019

Requirements: Hello. We are David, 59yo non-smoker, professional and Ann-Marie, 56yo non-smoker, with a much loved 19yo male black cat "Buzz" and two Isa Brown hens ('Eddie' and 'Patsy', after Ab Fab naturally). We have a 4br + study, 2 bathroom, spa-bath home with outdoor hot-tub and pool, triple garage and level-ish driveway suitable for car or van parking. The home is in a cul-de-sac with no traffic noise and is very quiet. Garden is basically all lawn and hedges, with pot plants, herb/vegie garden plots and orange/mandarin fruit trees being the only plants requiring watering. Buzz is very friendly when he wants to be (typical desexed male cat); the chickens are very sociable and usually lay one egg each per day (they are for you to enjoy if you wish). Buzz enjoys a mix of tinned and dry food and is indoors at night please.... The chickens are let out of their coop in the morning, given a couple of scoops of scratch mix on the lawn, egg-laying pellets in the feed dispenser, water in their bowl and any food scraps (all easy stuff) and back in the coop at sunset. We are 300m away from a lovely pub/bistro, a general store that sells the world's nicest bacon and a 5 min drive to historic Morpeth with plenty of cafes and dining options available. Greenhills shopping complex is 8 min drive away and has just been refurbished with many new outlets. The famous Hunter Valley wineries and restaurants are approx. 30min drive with many attractions waiting for you to enjoy. We look forward to welcoming a non-smoking couple or single person to our home and thank you for your interest! David & Ann-Marie

Sorry, this assignment has been closed.

Buzz our 19 yr old cat
Pasty & Eddie our chickens