• Suburb : FALCON 6210
  • Region : South West
  • State : Western Australia
  • Duration : 111 days
  • Arrive : 23-Jun-2023
  • Depart : 12-Oct-2023
  • Pet care required :
  • Special features : Caravan Parking, Families Welcome
  • Location : Public Transport, Supermarket, Restaurants


We are looking for a responsible single or a couple to look after one much loved cat and keep our little beach house and gardens in good condition. We may have some flexibility with dates.

We have a 70s simple but very cute "beach house" on a big block in a quiet area of Falcon Bay, less than one hour's easy drive or train from Perth.

If you're looking for a long break and truly lovely winter getaway this might be your spot. You will enjoy the fireplace and the sunny north facing deck and living room. The beach is at the end of our short street and you can often hear the ocean at night. 600m the other way is Falcon Bay with it's well known cafe. More cafes and shops are all easily walkable. If you're into boating, crabbing etc, (bring your own) the huge Estuary is about 5 mins drive away too, fantastic also for walking/cycling. You're a few minutes drive from other major shops and 20 mins from Mandurah City which has an enormous new mall and everything you could want in the vicinity.

The house has fast wifi internet and a Samsung Frame TV with all the tech. There's no dishwasher tho, it's the old fashioned wash n wipe here.

Because this is such a long stay, we would ask that sitters pay the electricity bill for the duration. Our bill is around $200-$300 every two months. There will be some mowing to do and a bit of weeding/trimming but there's no fancy garden beds to care for.

References and a police clearance are required please.

Contact Homeowner

Sorry, this assignment has been closed.