• Suburb : KAMBAH 2902
  • Region : Canberra
  • State : Australian Capital Territory
  • Duration : 37 days
  • Arrive : 16-Dec-2023
  • Depart : 21-Jan-2024
  • Pet care required : Cats, Chickens
  • Special features :
  • Location : Supermarket, Restaurants


My name is Dom, and my partner Steph and I are looking for someone to look after our suburban home in Kambah (south Canberra), along with our 2 cats (Stevie, Minion), 4 bantam chickens (Wiggles, Wobbles, Fluffles and Feathers) and medium sized fruit and vegetable garden. Specifically, we’re looking for a house and pet sitter while we’re overseas, with our two young kids, from 16 December 2023 to 21 January 2024.

Our cats are both older (15, 12) and generally low maintenance. The chickens require minimal care. The house is a 3 bedroom, split level place with aircon and evaporative cooling, and the garden features a pleasant deck, a moderate sized veggie garden (with watering system) and a variety of fruit trees and native trees and shrubs. While it’s a little chaotic, it should be producing while we’re away with fruit and vegetables (and eggs from the chickens). The property is a 5 minute drive from local shops, a 20-25 minute drive from the city centre and located on the urban fringe with pleasant walking trails with stunning mountain views right nearby.

A green thumb is not required. If the plants fall over that’s no big deal. Our main priority is just for someone to keep the animals fed and watered.

We’re a bit flexible on dates, as we can book in someone to come and feed the cats for a few days during the sit period if you need to be somewhere else, and will have the place professionally cleaned prior to departing.

If you’d be interested please get in touch with any questions.

Contact Homeowner

Sorry, this assignment has been closed.