• Suburb : Brimbin 2430
  • Region : Mid-North Coast
  • State : New South Wales
  • Duration : 24 days
  • Arrive : 23-Aug-2022
  • Depart : 15-Sep-2022
  • Pet care required : Dogs, Cats, Livestock, Chickens, Birds
  • Special features : Caravan Parking
  • Location : Restaurants

Requirements

We have a lovely small farm on the mid-north coast NSW with our 2 cats that run the home inside, and outside are our 2 dogs, 3 galahs, 20+chickens, 6 ducks, 4 goats, 2 pigs. Very private yet conveniently close to town, 15 minutes drive to Taree town centre, 5 minutes off the M1 motorway, 30 minutes to beautiful Forster. This 3 ish week homestay would suit animal & nature lovers. Hidden away on the property is a comfortable two bedroom cottage with a fully fenced house yard. Wallabies and magpies are some of the daily visitors. We are a couple in our fifties and might spend 30 minutes each morning and 30 minutes each evening to manage the routine care and feeding of our pets and livestock, also about 30 minutes each week to clean the chicken coop. If you are a bird lover you can sit with our friendly Galahs Rocket & Ellie and they will love to share a cup of tea and toast in the morning. Relax with a book under the wrap around verandah, paddle a kayak on a serene stretch of river, bush walking tracks around the property. Day trips to Forster, Port Macquarie, Wingham, Gloucester & the beautiful Manning Valley. You can leave early in the morning after feeding the animals, but you need to be home by 3pm before it gets dark to lock the goats and 20+ chickens away, and lock the cats inside. Yes you really need to like cats because they will want some attention, but they will do their own thing during the day, and they wont bother you at night if you shut your bedroom door. At home we have TV, Netflix, gas heating and cooking, cosy combustion fire, and comfy beds, there is satellite NBN but it does have limitations where is sometimes slows down below 20mpbs , we find that sufficient for moderate internet usage and streaming, while some cloud based software that we use for work can struggle. We will have the yards mowed before we leave so there will not be much maintenance required, monitor and water a few veggies. On two prior occasions in 2018 & 2020 we have had house sitters while we travelled for 3 weeks and we found that it worked really well.

Reach out if you would like to chat more, thanks Tony & Zoe

Contact Homeowner

This home owner is still seeking a house sitter.

If you are already a member, please login if you wish to contact this home owner.

If you are not yet a member, you'll need to join before you can send them a message.