Assignment details

Location: Bellingen 2454

Region: Mid-North Coast

State: New South Wales

Duration: 78 days

Dates: 12-Jan-2018 - 30-Mar-2018

Requirements: BELLINGEN, NSW 2454

URGENT as our housesitter has just pulled out. we need someone reliable.

We are a family based in Bellingen, literally minutes from the Bellinger river (bottom of our property). Bellingen is a Transition town, strong on initiatives to lessen our footprint on our planet. We are 2 minutes drive to 2 community gardens. We are on 1 acre of land: all maintained. We have a small rainforest to provide bird habitat down the property, veggie patches, native and exotic trees. We have 4 bedrooms. We are 30 minutes form the World Heritage Park of Dorrigo, 30 min from Coffs Harbour, 10 min from Urunga Beach. We are into permaculture, organic garden food, self sustainable lifestyle (PV and hot water solar system). We prefer a couple who is environmentally aware, kind and caring: we have 1 dog, 1 quail and 5 chickens. They all have names. We are pescatarian/vegetarian...and so is the dog! We need you to take the dog for a walk + swim by the river everyday especially on a hot day! We are going away in January for nearly 3 months and need someone caring responsible, honest, mindful and caring.

Feed the animals and look after them. Lock the chicken at night, release them early morning. Take our dog for a walk everyday, check for ticks or a swim at the bottom of the property. Play with the dog! Read him poetry ??, talk to him. He understands French. Water plants when needed. Take mail and rubbish.

We need a couple who is reliable, considerate with the environment and who communicate with us on email-skype.

Sorry, this assignment has been closed.