Assignment details

Location: Cook 2614

Region: Canberra

State: Australian Capital Territory

Duration: 49 days

Dates: 01-Aug-2019 - 18-Sep-2019

Requirements: My dogs are the number one priority. They love their cuddles and walks. Both require daily medication. My Moodle is comfortable with just about anyone but my schitzu x can be quite timid until she gets to know you. She is also terrified of storms so special attention to her during those times is required. There may be a time that my house sitters may need to take them to the vet or to the groomers while I am away. Vet bills will be sorted out on my return so no need for house sitters to put their hands in their pockets! If grooming is required I will leave money.

My garden will need a water every now and then if no rain. No need for lawn mowing as I have someone come and no need for a big clean of the house as I have the services of a cleaner on a fortnightly basis. I just ask you to keep my house neat and tidy and take care of my fur babies. My house is on a corner block with a rather large garden. Only weed if you feel like it!

My house is a small 3 bedroom home with 2 bathrooms located in a quiet street across the road from a park. It is a short 5 minute walk to the local IGA shop, a 1-2 minute walk to the bus stop, a 10 minute drive to the city and a 5 minute drive to the local shopping centre at Jamison where you will find Aldi and Coles. Local hospital is only a 5 minute drive away. All neighbours are quiet. A secure and private backyard and a nice outdoor area. I have gas heating, cooking and hot water plus reverse cycle air conditioning.

i am looking for a house/pet sitter during the months of August and September 2019 for a period of about 6.5 weeks. If the house sitter isn't able to do the whole period that is okay as I have a retired couple (current house sitters while I'm away but can't do long periods) who are prepared to share the time if required.

I would like to meet and greet the house sitter if at all possible.

Sorry, this assignment has been closed.