• Suburb : ORBOST 3888
  • Region : East Gippsland
  • State : Victoria
  • Duration : 3 days
  • Arrive : 04-Nov-2021
  • Depart : 06-Nov-2021
  • Pet care required : Cats
  • Special features : Caravan Parking
  • Location : Public Transport, Supermarket, Restaurants


If Melbourne opens up to regional Victoria, we will be heading to Shire of Yarra Ranges in Melbourne's outer east to visit my youngest daughter's grave on her birthday. I am looking for someone to stay in our place for a couple of nights to take care of the cat. We have a cottage here in Orbost with a guest room, wood fire ,place, wifi, netflix, 10 minute walk to shops, park, Snowy river and only 15 minute drive to the beautiful Marlo with board walks, beaches and estuary.

I am a coeliac so, ideally, a person who would be happy to keep bread/wheat flour out of the house or could be extra careful in preparation and cleaning up.

The house was built in 1950 and is slowly being restored but it is still a charming country cottage on 1/4 acre block.

It would be a nice place to stay, cozy, warm, air conditioning if it heats up. Would prefer someone who is relatively clean and thoughtful i.e will take muddy shoes of at front veranda, and loves cats.

It's only for a couple of days but I thought it was worth checking if anyone is interested in free accommodation for a weekend away.

All depending on whether Melbourne opens up to regional Victoria by then and that my husband and I can find suitable accomodation near Beenak.

If you want to see our cat, we have YouTube my eldest daughter gave him a YouTube channel with a couple of cute videos. Look up Kayto Cat.

Contact Homeowner

Sorry, this assignment has been closed.