• Suburb : Falconer 2365
  • Region : Northern
  • State : New South Wales
  • Duration : 10 days
  • Arrive : 20-Nov-2019
  • Depart : 29-Nov-2019
  • Pet care required : Livestock
  • Special features : Caravan Parking, No Garden Care
  • Location : Supermarket

Requirements

We live off the grid on a 9 aces property in a small shack. The property is very isolated - by that I mean there is no one around except farm land. A lovely little creek boarders the block. We have two Andalusian horses that will need to have some hay given to them twice a day and their water will need to be checked every so often as well.

The living quarters are very basic but comfortable. It is one room that has a kitchenette with gas stove, table and lounge chairs and bed all in one - so if you enjoy the quiet beauty of isolation, this may suit you. We have a 12V system for power with an inverter for 240V to charge computer, phone and run a bar fridge. Our bathroom and toilet is a gas shower and a portaloo just next to the side of the shack under cover.

If you have a caravan, you may prefer to live in it. We are going to building so all is temporary till me get the house build which will be awhile down the track.

Our property is only 7km from the little town of Guyra on the New England Range.

Contact Homeowner

This home owner is still seeking a house sitter.

If you are already a member, please login if you wish to contact this home owner.

If you are not yet a member, you'll need to join before you can send them a message.