• Suburb : Bridgeman Downs 4035
  • Region : Brisbane
  • State : Queensland
  • Duration : 35 days
  • Arrive : 12-Dec-2023
  • Depart : 15-Jan-2024
  • Pet care required : Dogs
  • Special features : Caravan Parking, Families Welcome
  • Location : Public Transport, Supermarket, Restaurants


3.5 Acre property, electric gates and security system.

Fully renovated 4 bedroom home, ducted AC. two lounge areas, internet and Netflix.

Outdoor covered entertaining area with pizza oven and BBQ.

Above ground pool with shade cover.

Main Requirements -

Two very family friendly dogs to look after, they enjoy a walk a few times a week on the bike path directly adjacent to our property (not essential as they have plenty of area to run, however, it is a nice walk) AND to fetch the ball morning and afternoon each day.

(Border Collie will be 2.5 years & a Kelpie 2 years)

Dogs are full outside pets and sleep in a dedicated enclosure.

They are very easy going, they entertain themselves in the yard, and enjoy lazing around outside while someone is home.

These dogs are use to company most days, it would be preferred that they will have some interaction throughout the week.

(Please note: Unfortunately, they cannot be locked in their enclosure 7 full days each week, and let out for 10 min/day. They are too active)

Very basic pool chemical application required. (Chlorine tablet weekly & liquid chlorine if required)

Minimal yard maintenance required,

1. Turn on water to garden bed sprinkler. (Only required if no rain has been received for 7 days)

2. Ride-on mowing at least once during stay would be preferred. (Not essential)

Nice peaceful location for Xmas & New Years, close to all amenities and approx. 14km from Brisbane CBD. (Bus stop 300m away)

Caravan or camper trailer parking easily available on-site.

We depart BNE Tuesday 12 December 2023 (5.00am) so a key handover is required at least the day before.

We arrive BNE Monday 15 January 2024 (8.00am), key handover will most likely be arranged with a family member for Sunday 14 January 2024.

(Times / dates to be discussed further in due course)

If travelling via caravan, a stayover on the 14 January is no problem.

Please note: We are a house proud family, we've spent all of our spare time, weekends, and holidays over many years to renovate and update the majority of the property ourselves. It is a labour of love which we thoroughly enjoy!

We would love to meet someone who will appreciate this home and the surrounding spaces as much as we do, while also taking care of our beloved dogs.

"mi casa es tu casa"

Contact Homeowner

Sorry, this assignment has been closed.