Assignment details

Location: Brighton 3186

Region: Melbourne

State: Victoria

Duration: 4 days

Dates: 25-Jan-2019 - 28-Jan-2019

Requirements: We are looking for a housesitter to house sit and care for our 2 cats whilst we are away over the weekend.

We have a bright, fully renovated 2 bedroom ground floor unit (very quiet block of 6) in quiet leafy street of Brighton, it's on the fringes of Brighton close to Elwood, Elsternwick, Gardenvale and very easy stroll to the beach. Minutes walk away from local shops, cafes, Elwood beach, bike path, public transport to the city right at the door step. Walking distance to Elwood & Gardenvale village, Elsternwick shops, movie cinema's we believe it is a great central location to enjoy. There's the beautiful Elsternwick Park a block away where you can walk freely to take in bird and water life around the lake.

If you enjoy cooking as we do, there are plenty of cooking appliances to assist you making your meals or enjoy the many local cafes and restaurants to dine in, many in walking distance. Or have a BBQ / picnic on the beachfront a 5 minute stroll away.

We have 2 cats we require you to care for, Bonnie a 8 year old siamese who is a bit shy at times but is smoochy, loves cuddles and a lap to sit but has become moody with our new addition, Louis a 6 month old Oriental young cat who is very social, playful and friendly, loves to be with you with a very happy personality. Oriental and Siamese cats are very talkative / social, they love a bit of a chat with you and are very much people cats. Bonnie and Louis are inside / outside cats and have a cat flap door to access the outside area so there is no litter trays to clean. They do require 2 meals a day with friendly attention like most cats.

We have a few plants that will need watering once over the weekend but all very easy relaxed living, perfect Melbourne summer location.

Our preference is for non smoker/s to house sit.

Sorry, this assignment has been closed.