Requirements

We have a six year old Dachshund Jack Russell cross (Trevor) and some chickens that need looking after whilst we are away. Trevor sleeps inside, specifically on his bed in the kitchen, and is not allowed on the furniture or in the bedrooms. He's fairly well trained in that he listens to us and knows the rules but he does push them sometimes in that if left alone inside for a while (if I've run to the shop) I often find him on a velvet armchair.

The chickens have an auto feeder but will need their water checked every few days.

We live just near the bottom of Mount Taylor (with heaps of Kangaroos which also visit our front yard) which is great for exercising and walking Trevor. He is content with short walks and doesn't need them everyday if he has enough attention.

We have a small but comfortable three bedroom, one bathroom house. Ducted heating keeps it warm and we have all the other standard bits and pieces such as dishwasher, good shower, wifi etc.

The local shops are 15 minute walk away or a two minute drive, this is where the local bus leaves from. The local shops have lots of a useful amenities and their Thai restaurant is terrific!

Woden and Tuggeranong shopping centres are both a 10 minute drive away and we are very close to the Tuggeranong Parkway if you want to go into town.

Please contact me if you have any questions.

Contact Homeowner

Sorry, this assignment has been closed.