• Suburb : Burnett Heads 4670
  • Region : Wide Bay-Burnett
  • State : Queensland
  • Duration : 16 days
  • Arrive : 19-Jun-2020
  • Depart : 04-Jul-2020
  • Pet care required : Dogs, Cats, Chickens
  • Special features : Caravan Parking
  • Location : Public Transport, Supermarket, Restaurants


We need someone to look after our house and pets while we go away on our yearly holiday.

House is clean, comfortable, 2 living rooms (both have air con, one has the huge TV with NETFLIX and is a cat free zone), Wi fi, dishwasher, gas stove, washing machine, two toilets, bath and shower. 1 cat lives inside, the other 4 are in a cat enclosure that's attached to the house. I have one big dog outside and 7 free range chickens in the garden.

The only gardening I'd need you to do would be watering..takes me 15 mins every few days.

Big garden, private block with no immediate neighbours, fields on three sides. Outside sitting area from which you can see the ocean, 5 mins walk on flat, straight road to the ocean and another 2 mins to a flat, sandy beach. Lots of coastal paths, lighthouses, nearby beaches, turtle rookery, farm land..

Locality is peaceful and traditional: has IGA, post office, tennis courts, motel, fish and chips, cafes, gift shop, kite surfing space, chemist, marina, 6 mins drive to the more upbeat sea side resort of Bargara.

Huge garden to park a caravan.

We're 15mins from Bundaberg - theatres, cinema, shipping centres, Bundy Rum distillery, Kalkie Moon Distillery, botanic gardens, museum etc..

We're an easy 1.5hr drive north from Agnes Water and 1770.

Please note, my house is not child friendly, even for visitors.


Contact Homeowner

Sorry, this assignment has been closed.