• Suburb : WILSON BEACH 4800
  • Region : Mackay
  • State : Queensland
  • Duration : 5 days
  • Arrive : 21-Feb-2024
  • Depart : 25-Feb-2024
  • Pet care required : Dogs
  • Special features : Caravan Parking
  • Location :


Hi !

Our house is single level and on a flat block approximately 100 metres from the waters edge. The water being our short beach area and the mouth of the Proserpine river and is renowned to be the home of crocodiles - so no swimming or walking along the waters edge but plenty of safe beach walking on the low tide.

Our dogs are the main reason for requesting a sitter. We have two female 3 year old black toy schnoodles, Shilah and Roxy, and one white and brown (parti) miniature male schnoodle, Scooby and he is 2 years old but bigger than the girls.

We love our dogs like family / children and they sleep inside, on our bed and have access to the house through a doggy door or we leave the sliding door open. We generally wipe their feet and faces if they are wet or been rolling in the grass etc. and they are outside with us most of the time as we live in our extensive outside entertainment area. During the heat of the day they love the air con inside and are either on the couches or our bed.

They like short walks and it would be great if they could walk around the block once a day. Or every other day. They aren't too fussed. They may be little but they do still pull. We always take a doggy bag with us to clean up any droppings.

They get fed once a day in the morning.

There is room in the driveway for a van/motorhome but you will have access to the house amenities.

Wilson Beach is a very quiet place. No parties please!

Will discuss further details upon application.

Dog lovers and house and yard proud applicants only please.

Contact Homeowner

Sorry, this assignment has been closed.