• Suburb : Bardon 4065
  • Region : Brisbane
  • State : Queensland
  • Duration : 11 days
  • Arrive : 08-Dec-2020
  • Depart : 18-Dec-2020
  • Pet care required : Dogs, Chickens
  • Special features : Families Welcome
  • Location : Public Transport, Supermarket, Restaurants


We are in a very central location 5 kilometres from the city centre in Bardon and have a large Queenslander with a pool, set back from a quiet road, opposite a park and right beside the state forest. We need someone to stay for ten days and look after our two border collie puppies who will be four and a half months old by then. They are already so well trained - they sleep in a pen at night downstairs, take themselves out to the toilet and as long as they get plenty of exercise morning and late afternoon ( we walk them through the forest) they are a dream through the day. We mostly keep them outside although at night we let them come up and hang out with us when they are sleepy. We also have an eleven year dog Marley, who is very sweet natured and obedient and she is a great influence on our boys, Jasper and Harley. We have four chooks down in the studio yard - we have a two story studio for our work in front of the house, who need feed and water and letting out in the studio garden during the day and putting away at night. They are good layers.!!!

If you are interested we actually need to make sure we have someone who can be around. The puppies need to be fed three times a day. WE also give the dogs a bone or chew like rawhide or pigs ear every day. Marley is fed morning and night. Because they are little we need someone who is really responsible and loves dogs and is around during the day for most of the time. When you go out you can put them in the pen.

Contact Homeowner

Sorry, this assignment has been closed.