• Suburb : HALLS HEAD 6210
  • Region : South West
  • State : Western Australia
  • Duration : 122 days
  • Arrive : 04-Sep-2023
  • Depart : 04-Jan-2024
  • Pet care required : Dogs, Cats
  • Special features : Caravan Parking, No Garden Care, Cats Welcome
  • Location : Public Transport, Supermarket, Restaurants


I am starting a FIFO role on the 4th of September which will be 4/3 (Mon-Thurs), for four months (with the possibility of extension). I will look after my pets when I am home every weekend and need a sitter who can look after them during the week while I'm away. I am happy for a sitter to attend during these 4 days only, if that is what suits them, however I am also happy for the sitter to move into my spare bedroom for the duration of the contract.

It would be excellent if you could move in before I fly out on the 4th. Any time from now on is fine :)


I have 1 dog and 4 cats (2 are foster cats).

- Dog: Peggy - Dalmatian, female, 10 yo

- Cat: Artemis - ginger and white short haired, male, 6 yo

- Cat: Dulcie - black and white short haired, female, 3 yo

- Cat: Floyd - ginger and white short haired, male, 6 months old (foster)

- Cat: Maddie - tortoiseshell, female, age unknown (foster)

My pets all get along and are low maintenance. The foster kitty Floyd is settling into the house well and he is very affectionate. Maddie is a human-timid but cat-friendly cat. She will hiss at humans although she is showing signs of warming to me (or at least not hissing as much!). I've been socialising her with my other cats by bringing them into her space and monitoring them. They're not yet playing or cuddling but they sit near each other, sniff and share some light licking. I will need a sitter who can continue providing this light socialising while I'm away (at least two days a week) and I will continue on the weekend.

The pets are all fed morning and night. Peggy has medicine added to her meals.

Peggy is walked daily or every other day. Kitty litters emptied daily (little foster boy loves to go party in there!).


I own a 4/2 house in Halls Head (Mandurah area) with a large, green yard. I live here alone with my pets. Your room will be furnished (queen bed, bed linen, drawers, built in robes, bed side table), though you're welcome to bring your own furniture if you like. You will have a private, newly renovated bathroom. There are several living spaces in the house, so if you'd like to set up a space in the house as an office/hobby room that will be no problem.

There will be no bills/rent. Internet and Netflix provided.

Un-covered parking available (unfortunately carport door is broken). Close to a bus stop that runs to Mandurah station. Close to Halls Head Central Shopping Centre, vet, etc. (3 min drive, 20 min walk). Walking distance from beach.

As I am working a contract (4 months), there is always the chance that it could be extended or end early. If it is extended, I would love for you to stay on longer. If shortened, there will be no immediate need to move out. I will promise you at least 4 weeks notice if I do need to amend the arrangement, however I'm also open to keeping you on as a regular paying housemate when I am no longer doing FIFO (if this is something that suits both of us at the time).


33F. I work as a Technical Writer and enjoy reading, writing, gardening, music. I'm a homebody - pretty quiet but I enjoy a chat :) I occasionally have friends over but mostly for lunch, bbq or movie nights. My plan is to eventually buy a farm and start a small animal rescue/micro sanctuary and business.

If you have any questions at all, please don't hesitate to ask :)


Contact Homeowner

Sorry, this assignment has been closed.