Assignment details

Location: Tocumwal 2714

Region: Murray

State: New South Wales

Duration: 42 days

Dates: 04-Aug-2019 - 14-Sep-2019

Requirements: We have an old female cat (inherited from our son), who has adopted us. We also have 4 young hens living in our half acre garden. We are located between the Murray River, main street and sporting precinct of our town. Roughly a 2 to 10 minute walk to each. We are linked via daily bus (And train connection) services to Melbourne, Sydney, Griffith, Albury and Shepparton. Our town, Tocumwal, has a population of just over 2000 and has good pubs, a restaurant, supermarket, florist, homewares, antique and coffe shops, gym, pool, library and walking tracks. We are able to be flexible with our dates at this stage. We will be away for between 4 weeks and 26 weeks but probably around 6 weeks. We anticipate leaving between November 2019 and March 2020.

Our housesitter will be happy to be adopted by our cat. They will also understand the necessity of protecting hens from foxes and dogs and of walking through a garden to see if water is required, or shade applied.

Our home is an easy going, easy care mid century with two living rooms and a bedroom and ensuite for our housesitter. We have reverse cycle cooling and reverse cycle and wood combustion heating. We have solar panels and an outdoor spa. Barbecues. A personal library of books and dvds and WiFi. Also a dishwasher. The house has windows looking to the garden from various angles.

This home owner is still seeking a house sitter.

If you are already a member, please login if you wish to contact this home owner.

If you are not yet a member, you'll need to join before you can send them a message.

Emerald
May 2019. This fellow camped here for a few days.