Assignment details

Location: Darwin City 0800

Region: Darwin

State: Northern Territory

Duration: 18 days

Dates: 16-Feb-2019 - 05-Mar-2019

Requirements: My single story villa (with a double carport) is situated within a 5 minute walk to the Botanical Gardens, or walk on another 5 minutes to the famous Mindil Beach. The city is within a 15 minute walk or only minutes by car. Public transport is within a 5 minute walk.

I own a medium size dog and her breed is a Coolie (like an Australian shepherd, but short haired). She is well trained, obedient and a very friendly dog.

She only needs a 15 to 45 minute walk each day (but I've taken her on longer walks also), as she doesn't require as much exercise as a kelpie or border collie. She stays indoors while I'm at work and sleeps in my bedroom at night (on her own bed, not mine).

My unit is quite, as it is at the end of the complex of 14 units and I have a back and side yard, with tropical gardens. I also have a spa pool to cool off in. The neighbours are lovely people and very quite.

My second bedroom, with it's own bathroom, is available from the start of 2019. So we could arrange something, if you wanted to move in earlier. Plus my neighbour requires someone to unit sit for her (and her cat) a few days after I return in March. So accommodation could be sorted out for you until the end of March, with a possibility of staying on longer at my unit.

Thank you for taking an interest in my place and I'd be happy to answer any further questions that you might have.

Thank you.

Sorry, this assignment has been closed.

The front of the villa, with the double carport near the front door, so you don't get drowned in the wet season.
Open Lounge room, looking out onto the back yard.
The spa pool is at the back of the side yard. Great for cooling off and massaging those tired muscles.
The opened planned kitchen and dinning room.
Tammy is a 3 year old Coolie, who's very obedient and well trained. Adores walks to Mindil beach and loves chasing a ball.
Tammy is a very happy girl and always willing to please you. She is highly intelligent and doesn't take long to learn new tricks.