• Suburb : WEST FOOTSCRAY 3012
  • Region : Melbourne
  • State : Victoria
  • Duration : 26 days
  • Arrive : 17-Dec-2021
  • Depart : 11-Jan-2022
  • Pet care required : Cats
  • Special features :
  • Location : Public Transport, Supermarket


West Footscray, between Tottenham and West Footscray stations near Barkly Village.

We need someone to look after our 3 cats and house while we are away over Christmas.

our house is a converted Milkbar with a small courtyard. We have one available bedroom (the other is being used as a nursery) and a home office (with space for 2). Our cats include 2 homebodies George and Po Kitty and Guv Cat, who unfortunately roams and has evaded all of our attempts to contain him.

The house is fairly low maintenance with new bathroom and bedroom areas; we expect some basic cleaning and pot plant watering. We have unlimited internet and utilities would be included.

a bit more about our cats

George is a gray and white tuxedo cat who adopted us. He is very friendly to people he knows (but a little wary of strangers) be prepared for lap cuddles. He is a homebody and loves to drink from the bathroom tap. He is territorial and will try and fight strange cats. He doesn't always get on with our other cats, but they mostly tolerate him.

Guv Cat is a black and white tuxedo cat with a missing tail. He tends to be more affectionate to strangers and standoffish once he gets to know you. He is a bit of a neighbourhood cat, and will check the boundary for weak points all night when he is locked in (he is a bit of a raptor in this regard). He can be quite grumpy but is amusing in his own way.

Po Kitty is an overweight splotchy Black and white cat. She is currently on a diet and is fed separately from the boys. She is affectionate to people she knows and doesn't leave the property.

I look forward to hearing from you.

Contact Homeowner

Sorry, this assignment has been closed.