• Suburb : Aberglasslyn 2320
  • Region : Hunter
  • State : New South Wales
  • Duration : 295 days
  • Arrive : 13-May-2023
  • Depart : 03-Mar-2024
  • Pet care required : Cats
  • Special features :
  • Location : Public Transport, Supermarket, Restaurants


Hello, I require someone to care for my house and cat Sebastian, who is arguably the sookiest, most affectionate cat ever. We're after someone who is ok with being greeted with a meow at the front door, being followed from room to room, and who will let Sebastian cuddle up on the bed at night.

Our home is freestanding, at the end of a quiet cul-de-sac, with a nature reserve down the side. We have two dedicated spare bedrooms and bathroom, as well as a "man cave" and study, Our house has central air-conditioning, an instantaneous hot water system, and a gas fireplace in the lounge room. We have unlimited internet data, Foxtel, Netflix, Stan and Prime streaming services.

Our house sits on a 770 square metre suburban block, and our garden features a covered outdoor seating area, swimming pool, a Weber BBQ, separate fire-pit area, and fruit trees. Our cars will be in the garage, however there is off-street parking in our driveway.

Sebastian is a big boy; 8kg of cuddles and purrs, who has yet to find out how many belly pats are too many. He is a healthy fella, and doesn't have any special needs. We have friendly neighbours who are happy to feed Sebastian for the odd couple of nights you might want to spend away.

We also have a visiting family of friendly magpies, who have become accustomed to a snack each day and I'm sure would be happy to continue this custom.

Our home is 30 minutes from the Hunter Vineyards and 40 minutes from Newcastle.

As a long-term house-sit, we will have a chat with any interested parties as to how payment of utilities would work during your stay.

If you have any questions, please contact me at any time.

Contact Homeowner

Sorry, this assignment has been closed.