Assignment details

Location: Bathurst 2795

Region: Central West

State: New South Wales

Duration: 35 days

Dates: 09-Aug-2018 - 12-Sep-2018

Requirements: Hi there, we are interested in finding someone/s willing to house sit from 9 August to 12 September 2018. We are Kim and Graeme (55 and 60) and we are going to our daughter's wedding in the UK. We are very flexible and if you want to come earlier and leave later that's fine so you can check out Bathurst and surrounds.

We live in Bathurst NSW. We have two dogs - Django a 5 year old Staffordshire and Olive a 3 year old Southern Cross Bulldog. Django is very well behaved and a big softie with the world on his shoulders, Olive can still in puppy mind - don't leave anything outside you treasure. They both require daily medication which is easy to give.

We have one cat - Paris who is approx. two years old and is just an indoors cat, we do not allow her outside for safety - we have lost loved cats to cars.

We also have 4 chooks in a coop in our yard who will provide you with eggs and are very low maintenance - check their food and water once a week. The bedding in their coop will be cleaned when we leave so it should be OK.

There is a yard but we have sprinklers on timers on most of it so it's a matter of just turning on the timer it's just really the pots.

We have a three bedroom house with living room, sunroom, kitchen, bathroom. You would be welcome to whatever is in the freezer and there will be a car that you could use.

The dogs are walked occasionally but it's not an easy task for one person as Olive can still be a handful so we would not expect this to be done.

Bathurst is a lovely country town and no doubt you will enjoy exploring the local area.

We'd love someone who would obviously like animals and a bit of gardening to house sit. Our house is walking distance to down town Bathurst also.

Kim & Graeme

This home owner is still seeking a house sitter.

If you are already a member, please login if you wish to contact this home owner.

If you are not yet a member, you'll need to join before you can send them a message.

The Chooks
Django & Olive