• Suburb : KURUNJANG 3337
  • Region : Melbourne
  • State : Victoria
  • Duration : 21 days
  • Arrive : 01-Apr-2024
  • Depart : 21-Apr-2024
  • Pet care required : Dogs, Cats
  • Special features : Families Welcome, No Garden Care
  • Location : Public Transport, Supermarket, Restaurants


We need someone to take our beloved, gentle greyhounds for a walk each day, just 20 minutes in the park behind our house is all that they require. They eat once a day outside, they don't come inside the house. Then we have 2 cats who also need their food twice each day and litter scooped (they live indoors, although the boy cat likes to go out for a couple of hours each day.) We live in a beautiful quiet cul-de-sac with the aforementioned park around the corner, a 30 second walk to get to a huge expanse of trees, grass, trails and creeks with ducks. There is also a kid's playground if you have children. It really feels like you've gone into the wilderness when you reach our park -it's a real treat living right next to it. It's a 10 minute car journey to the centre of town where you have everything you could possibly need - supermarkets, pubs, restaurants, cafes, more parks, retail and more. A beautiful little spot for a couple or family getaway. We like to sit on deck chairs in the front yard and watch our 1 year old run around on the grass, we hope you will too! We have a huge front yard and backyard. The backyard has a fireplace you can fire up if you wish. You're welcome to use our towels, pantry items, pain relief and anything else that would be useful to you in our home! We have a fully equipped kitchen with a huge fridge, lots of gadgets - air fryer, blender, food processor, nutri bullet, the list goes on. Huge smart TV in the lounge with 2 comfy couches (which the cats like to share!) It would be amazing to meet someone who might be interested in being our regular pet sitters as we like to go away every year or 2. We hope to hear from you soon. :) p.s. possible extra week of sitting available (up to 2nd May) if that suits better. We have a potential family member who can sit for 1 week but happy to make this assignment a full 4 weeks if that is better. thank you!

Contact Homeowner

Sorry, this assignment has been closed.