Assignment details

Location: MILTON 2538

Region: Illawarra

State: New South Wales

Duration: 40 days

Dates: 26-May-2016 - 04-Jul-2016

Requirements: We are looking for a reliable person(s) to dog sit and house sit for us while we are traveling overseas for 5 weeks from May to July 2016. We have a beautiful Queenslander home on a large block of land in the center of the quaint rural village of Milton NSW. We are a 5 minutes drive to the beautiful Mollymook and Narrawalllee Beaches. We have 2 beautiful but energetic Welsh Springer Spaniels who are a little timid when you meet them but will love you if you feed them and give them a pat....from there they will soon overcome their shyness and be your best friend!. They require one walk a day as they receive the majority of their exercise running, chasing birds and playing around our beautiful backyard.They are outside dogs but come inside at night on their leads for a couple of hours for a social pat and a cuddle. I am going to miss them very much! Our home has three bedrooms and a study. Down stairs we have a small gym.We have airconditioning and a wood heater to keep you warm and cosy. In regards to our property, Steve and I are very house proud and would appreciate it if you would keep up with regular inside house cleaning. We would not expect you to pay for electricity or water. Internet is available. Due to our sitting date being in Winter the yard would not need to be maintained during this time. I believe our house sit would suit a couple or a single person who is a dog lover and are fit and capable enough to walk our medium size dogs. We do have outdoor steps leading into our property therefore you would have to be able to manage steps too. Please contact us if you are interested:) Lisa

Sorry, this assignment has been closed.