Assignment details

Location: Mount Tomah 2758

Region: Sydney

State: New South Wales

Duration: 376 days

Dates: 19-Mar-2017 - 29-Mar-2018

Requirements: How would you like to stay in 5 lush acres with a lovely 3 bedroom house with fireplace and small retreat and some gorgeous animals: 3 dogs (Labrador, shitzu and maremma) , 2 cats, a pet pig and some chickens and ducks?

There is also a labyrinth ,a beautiful tree house, and a veg garden (that needs watering for ten minutes each evening.)

Sitters are required to stay on the property to look after the animals but naturally you can do the usual things like shopping etc... property is next door to the blue mountains botanic gardens, shops are 40 minutes drive . I would prefer someone that can either work from home or does not need to be away from the animals for large part of the day.

You are welcome to stay in the house with modern kitchen (brand new Belling Stove), lovely bathrooms including claw foot bath and large balcony (with hammock).

The shitzu needs your company 🙂. She also likes to sleep on the bottom of your bed too:-))). The labrador and maremma sleep outside but are allowed inside when you're there. I feed the dogs twice a day. Flora, the pig is just like a dog (but not allowed in the house) and gets fed twice a day too. The chickens and ducks get let out in the morning and go back in in the evening because of foxes. I give them one feed a day in the evening.

You just have to leave the house and property in the same condition you receive it ( I'd prefer a non-smoker and no parties). And for the rest of the time, relax in the quiet of this most beautiful part of Australia.

I have wifi, Telstra TV too which includes Stan and Netflix. And a very large pantry 🙂.

Sorry, this assignment has been closed.