• Suburb : MONTROSE 7010
  • Region : Greater Hobart
  • State : Tasmania
  • Duration : 82 days
  • Arrive : 31-May-2024
  • Depart : 20-Aug-2024
  • Pet care required : Dogs
  • Special features : Caravan Parking, No Garden Care, Dogs Welcome
  • Location : Public Transport, Supermarket, Restaurants

Requirements

We are leaving for a few months travel and are hoping to have someone stay in our place and mind our 6.5 year old jack russel x Buster (very sweet boy). Buster loves a walk and a play at the dog park but is also very happy to just chill at home with you if you've had a busy day or the weather isn't ideal. He's really very easy to look after and would love to sleep in the same room as you if you don't mind. Garden work is not required but we would love it if you could water any of the plants as they need it (once a week or fortnight during winter max).

We have a 3 bed, 1 bath 1960s house we've been renovating 15 mins north of Hobart CBD. There is a new kitchen, new wood fire and new heaters in each bedroom. Super cozy loungeroom and very comfy queen beds in 2 rooms with the 3rd room set up as a study. We have some friends close by who would happily take buster for a weekend or a few days here and there if you want to use our place as a base to explore Tassie over your stay. If you work from home the internet is great and you can set up in the study or kitchen pretty easily.

Happy to answer any other questions!

Lucy & Tom

Contact Homeowner

This home owner is still seeking a house sitter.

If you are already a member, please login if you wish to contact this home owner.

If you are not yet a member, you'll need to join before you can send them a message.